top of page
  • Writer's pictureSwathi

Lucky11 Sports Betting! Changes for India’s T20 World Cup Squad

If you are a cricket betting enthusiast and waiting for the T20 World Cup, Lucky11 online casino would be the best place to be for this mega event. There are multiple sportsbooks that have been linked with the Lucky11 sports betting site. Join now for free and a 50% cashback bonus is waiting for you on your first deposit.

In today's topic, we will look at the changes that have been made to India's cricket team squad.

2021-2022 Changes for India’s T20 World Cup Squad

In 2021 India’s Batting line-up was a major failure. Taking this into consideration the Board of Control for Cricket in India announced a 15-member team for the upcoming T20 World cup in Australia.

This time the squad for men in blue looks completely different compared to 2021’s team. Let’s have a look at the T20 World cup team.

Team India's T20 World Cup squad

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Stand By Players

Mohammed Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar.

Premier Indian pacer Jasprit Bumrah made a comeback in the Indian Cricket Team as he got completely recovered from his back injury. Also, Harshal who had a side strain had done a rehabilitation program at the National cricket academy and the BCCI medical team has deemed them fit for the upcoming tournament. The return of Bumrah and Patel ahead of the T20 World cup will be a big boost in the performance of team India.

Despite not being the first choice Axar Patel was selected as the replacement for Ravindra Jadeja who blew up his chances to join the team in Australia due to his knee injury. In the last edition, Mohammed Shami did pretty well but now he failed to find a place in Team India.

Wicketkeeper-batsman Dinesh Karthik has been added to the squad as a second keeper alongside Rishabh Pant.

India has gone with the same batting line that didn’t work in 2021 with only two minor changes. The current top order isn’t an optimal one as it struggled against Pakistan and New Zealand in 2021 and can be considered as the major problem for India’s batting lineup. The team management needs to carefully works on the batting order of Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, and Rishabh Pant according to the on-field situations.

Interestingly Rohit Sharma and Dinesh Karthik are the only two players from the 2007 winning squad who will travel to Australia to join this year’s T20 World Cup.

If you have any doubt about how to place a bet for this T20 World Cup, feel free to contact Lucky11 customer care.


bottom of page